are you mentally attractive?

my 11-yr old asked me ” mom, are you in any hurry to get married?”

thanks to my innate lack of dramatic gestures, I quickly replied “no” to which I heard a collective, loud “yes!!” from the boys. I guess the 10-yr old wanted to know the same thing.

now, where does that leave me?

days later, today, as they are away with their father, I decide to sit and write about this, perhaps thinking aloud..I don’t really know.

I am quite sure that how I feel about this subject is not unique. it is probably an universal feeling to wish for something and yet to not be sure if you want it.

if life was a code, mine would have tons of ‘if’s and ‘while’s and ‘return’s. and it will spew comments like ‘are you out of your mind?’, or ‘what were you thinking?’, or ‘he is not bad really’, or ‘he is not good for you’ or ‘too bad, he is not available!!!’ in bold and flashing letters at the appropriate times.

at the end of the day, whether I answered yes or no is really irrelevant anyway. I leave this to my Maker but rest assured my boys I am in no hurry to stop mothering/smothering you. that you must know.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment