spoken and heard

“apa perasaan orang yang makan sedap-sedap eh?” i heard this yesterday over lunch. it is that level of friendship that we have that one has no reservation saying such thing to the other. we are not scared of being judged – we lay our thoughts on the table. it is that kind of friendship that i value and hope to keep. if you don’t understand the poignancy of this statement, then be happy that you have the life that you have. really. because luxury is relative. for some, luxury is that coveted and rare chanel. for others, luxury is a plate of bbq ribs. 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

