express or be depressed

once in a while people say or do things that we categorize as hurtful. it’s bound to happen because 

1. we have different thought processes
2. we cannot read each other’s mind

when that happens, it is normal to recoil and a) be defensive and counterattack, b) sulk and lie when people ask us why. say you are fine. well basically lie, or c) ask yourself why do you feel hurt, or why did that person say or do such a thing but basically get over it and move on altho this might take time. very rarely do people be upfront about their feelings. which is why i think malaysians suck at reality shows.

i have a problem with people who always choose to sulk and lie. basically first they are angry at me, followed by me noticing that they are, this wud be followed by me asking them what’s going on (because i care) but you already know the answer. i remember dealing with this type of people since secondary school. now that i am 40, i have lost most of the patience i used to have with this lot. what i have left is mostly reserved for my pubescent/ adolescent children.

here’s my take on it. if the friendship means a lot to you, tell your friend what he/she did wrong. only then can he/she apologize. it’s called being fair. giving people room to be human. i am sick and tired reacting to such passive-aggressiveness. i lived with it through out my married life and i don’t miss it at all!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

