slamdunk

I recently found myself in a confusing and challenging situation. After sifting through the muck and weighing the risks, I decided to pull myself out of it. Where my life takes me I believe is dictated by God, but the turns and stops I make are influenced by my decisions. So I am naming this post slamdunk because in life, when you find yourself face to face with anyone who sounds like a pile of bs, you step aside. if you have the energy, you pick that person and throw them through an imaginary fiery hoop (needless to say this is all imaginary duh). you can top it off with an imaginary explosion as the cherry on top. if you don’t have the energy, just do what i do. write. i am so tired.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

