good morning sunshine

what monday blues? do you know how to skip monday blues? bring your work home and set up a station at home. do your work. before you know it, it’s monday. so no blues. i know, this sounds ridiculous. anyhoo…. i know i had to take a chill pill when my 6 year old asked me in all innocence, ” mom, can you just do work at work?” aah how wonderful it is to be 6. to just ask what’s on your mind. we achieved a compromise. saturday we chilled at home (she chilled, i worked) and sunday we went out. i am so proud of her negotiation skills. just one question that is packed with punch. 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

