levels of friendship

it is inevitable that as I age, my number of friends dwindle. life happens. we grow older, we become weary. tired of investing and waiting for people to change, apologize, care, etc.

i wonder what kind of a friend i am. am i the friend you would call to help you move house? would you call me if you are feeling sorry for yourself and you need someone to sit with ? would you tell me things that keep u awake at night because they are tugging at your conscience? do you tell me things because you know i would delight in knowing them ? like crazy spelling, hilarious videos or crazy things people do?

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

