the old house

“mom, do you know that there’s so much toys at that house?”

“yes, i used to live there. do you like that house?”

“yes! why can’t we stay there?”

“we stayed there when me and your dad were married. now kan dah tak married anymore (this is now they describe it)…so he lives there now ok?”

*wait for it*

“yeah….it’s too late.”

she is 6.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “the old house”

Leave a Reply

