now that everyone can speak up

i gotta say, while mobile phones are getting smarter and smarter each day, the human species appear to do the opposite. i said appear because it may not be the truth. but based on the postings on social media (where people show their true colors- har har – except for pimped up selfies where we all know are not real), i think social media has unfortunately given a voice to those who type more than they think. apart from wishing that they would at least turn on their predictive text input (not autocorrect because autocorrect is the devil) and not wanting to be vague and superfluous (thank you SAT prep class), let me give you a few examples:

1. people who refuse to get their babies vaccinated. i think the country should make vaccination compulsory in order to receive brim, 1prima, book vouchers, tax return, mybrain, myphd, mykid, mykad and whatever the hell people are receiving for being citizens of this pleasant and peaceful country. yes, i am being half-sarcastic here. 

2. people who use their religion in vain. this is a general statement – whether you are selling stuff, killing people, or luring some underage boys on facebook. it’s heinous.

i am running out of time, so this has got to end here. 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

