so how are you?

when someone asks me how i am, i pause for a moment. it is never simple for me.

how are you? i am ok.

ok is a safe answer because it covers a wide range of possibilities:

1. I’m ok = work is good. i have enough money and the kids are healthy.

2. I’m ok = i am worried about money but i feel like i should not complain because some people are in worse situations.

3. I’m ok = I’m so happy with my life but since i do not know how long this will last and i don’t to rub this in your face I’m gonna say I’m ok and smile.

4. I’m ok = my life sucks but i don’t think you need or want to know the details because it is depressing, so i am gonna keep it short.

5. I’m ok = i am eating and it’s hard to type with 1 hand.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

