oh well

I helped my younger son study for his exams last weekend. All we did was very…. errr..efficient :). We/he went through a set of past year math paper. That meant me reading each question and asking him to show me how he would solve it. For science, all we (he) did was read aloud the summary section of each chapter while I made dinner. at the end of the review session, he said, ” i have never studied this much!” 😮

he told me later that his marks are beyond his expectation ..so i said well done! see? that only took a little bit of work and time!

but apparently all the sixers have to repeat 3 exam papers! that’s like having to restart a race while you are ahead. pfftt

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

