friends with stories

I’ve been making more effort to see friends lately. the thing about these meetup are, sometimes i leave feeling oh i am glad i came and did this. other times, i leave feeling like blergh.. the deal breaker, to me, is the ratio of time i spent listening vs. talking. have you ever left a meeting wondering about how little you spoke during the session..(when you know that you are not the quiet type)?

when you do ask your friends out for coffee or tea or whatever, please do not talk your ears off because your friends have stories too. it is not only polite to ask people (esp. your friends) how they are, but it is also a good, friendly gesture. friends should care about their friends. especially if they are sitting in front of you and you have not met for a long time.

is it because we now have very little in common ?

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

