finding the time to write

I have been working so so hard lately…i would wake up crazy early, go through stuff to prepare myself for the day ahead…then face the clients for 7-8 hours answering questions, dodging bullets, learning new things, sharing info, managing loose cannons, rolling my imaginary  second set of eyes, crying inside…bla bla bla …at the end of that there would be a 30 mins car ride, during which i try not to say much and prefer to either enjoy the scenery or stuff my ears with music because my mind would be so…numb and spent. there would be relief there, but very much stifled because I know the guys would want to do more work before dinner. so i have been soldiering on despite being so mentally exhausted. i have had no time to miss my kids…anyone or anything.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

