Walking away

How do we know it’s time to walk away from something? So much of it depends on our instinct that there are times we mistakenly stay one moment too long and end up regretting the way things pan out.

The problem is not the lack of instinct (at least in my case), but the chaosness of the internal thought process, which puts a damper on the instinct department. In other words, sometimes we get too emotional to do the walking away. 

Through experience, I knew when I had to let go (he has already done the walking away) when I finally realized that the person I was holding onto was no longer the person who can be who he ought to be. It was not science; it was instinct. And it’s a skill I need to polish and apply to different situations.

If I am after something that’s been so elusive, wouldn’t it be great to know when to throw the towel and announce that I quit?

The question that will linger on my mind then will be : Did I just give up on something good or did I just save myself from an utter disappointment?

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

