Revenge is…

I saw The Revenant last night; the main theme of it is revenge. It is natural to seek revenge when wronged (e.g. someone killed your son and left you in an open grave to die – just watch the movie). But what heavy load to carry on oneself, especially if it will not change the outcome.

Do I hate him? No. I feel indifferent.
Do I want bad things to happen to him? I did long time ago. Not anymore. I keep him at a good distance, always reserved in the little bit of communication that we share regarding the children..but I keep him in my prayers.

Maybe the indifference comes as the little bit of love (this word sounds so distant to me in this context) fled the space between us. But i think that is just a coincidence. Revenge is God’s work. He chooses when, how and why. So I let go of the burden long time ago.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

