Too much

I was added to a group chat recently, out of nowhere. It is a group of ladies who went to high school together more than 20 years ago. I found out that the group was formed years ago for the purpose of organizing our reunion. But it was pretty much dormant. Until someone added ‘x’. In my mind, i envision a cell dividing in half, then each half divides in half, and so on. Think biology. Because all of a sudden, there are like 50 people in there talking. It is truly getting out of control. 100+ messages in a minute is probably the average rate of incoming messages. As much I enjoy reconnecting with them, I am beginning to see how after 20 something years and through my phone screen no less, that some people remain the same. The innocents, the attention-seeking, the cool, the chatterboxes, etc. It goes without saying that I set the group on mute.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Too much”

Leave a comment