Purpose of writing

I admit it, I am slacking off. So in order to motivate myself to write more, I thought maybe it is time to remind myself of the purpose of this blog. Initially, I did this as an outlet. My life was a mess and talking to a shrink was not an option. I have always liked writing, anyway. It was more about me venting than sharing. It did not matter if noone read my stuff. Now, I don’t know how many people are actually relating to the stuff I write, but I think if one person reads this blog and feels better i.e. optimistic about his or her life after divorce, then I am happy. This is not a blog where I tell you all my sad stories only to end with “and that’s how I meet this person and it’s when you least expect it”. No. I don’t want you to think that your life gets better when you meet someone new. Your life should and would get better because the cause of your sleepless nights is gone. Cry all you want but go on with your life. I used to cry every single day. Not in a dramatic way but I got teary eyed at random places and times. In my car. In the toilet at work. In strange places. At home. In the shower. It probably went on to about 2 years. It isn’t easy to describe but it was really necessary. I probably talked to myself too much too. I was my best friend and worst enemy.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Purpose of writing”

Leave a Reply

