2016

Another year has gone by. Sometime last year I finally began to feel that my life has stabilized emotionally and financially. For a moment, at least. I felt hopeful and optimistic. Now I am not so anymore. I cannot help feeling worried that somehow, the low that he is in will get lower. Sad to say, his state of being affects mine, although we are now history. But that’s the thing about parenting, it is a team effort. Regardless that we are now separate entities, decisions about the children e.g. education requires mutual agreement. But over the years I have learned that worry gets you nowhere, really. It spoils the present. So I have decided to keep it way, way back there (i have a compartment in my brain labelled ‘unsorted issues -to be dealt with the time comes’).  I think 2016 will be tougher than 2015. I am praying for happy and healthy children, more projects at work, higher oil price, lower tax, more friends, more energy, less calories and last but not least, more money in the bank.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

