Typing without a backspace

I am writing from a laptop instead of what I usually do (blog from my phone). I hope that bit of info explains why my posts are normally quite short. just like me, short. but nice. just like me. sometimes. ha ha ha well this laptop has seen greater days; now even the backspace button refuses to function. and I am one who writes and rethinks and deletes and rewrites and so on. with that kinda of intro this post had better be good or y’all just wasted 1 min of your life reading what I just painfully typed (and deleted and typed) in probbbably a good 5 minutes. I had a thought of what to write. but i lost it a minute ago. but it’s back now. I realized just now that instead of writing about the things that I do, I actually enjoy writing about how i feel. telling people what I do is boring to me. but someone’s thoughts – how many times have you thought about how other people must feel? or ought to feel? I have never been good at narratives anyway – describing actions and whatnot. so back to feelings – i feel like as long as my children are healthy and safe, I am fine.

 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

