Drama

Have you ever wished that you could just say what you mean and mean what you say? You know, YOLO and stuff. Honestly, I do. But i know i can’t do it.
I think too much.

There is something brewing at the workplace. A certain individual who is tasked with mentoring our fresh grads is showing her possibly true colors. It is slowly (this has been going on for 2 weeks maybe) becoming quite embarrassing and i have been itching to ask: why are you so mean? And i thought i WAS the sarcastic one.

image

This is a tricky situation because:
1. She is only mean to 1 of them.
2. The mean tone is obvious and consistent.
3. We sit so close to one another. There is no privacy. We hear every word.
4. Oh, she used to be nice to this girl !

If i have to guess, it may have to do with the unfulfilled expectations that the mentor might have had prior to all this drama. As usual, i have my opinions on this (who doesn’t?).

The kepochi in me wants to step in and say something of course. Until i get the opportunity to ask the dreaded question, i am throwing little favors (and prayer) across the room. As much as i want to ask the freshie hey are you ok, i know it may open a flood gate. I don’t know about you but when i am down in the dumps and people say or do nice things for me, i cry !

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Drama”

  1. why dont you ask the one who’s supposed to be the mentor? though there’s a risk it might spark an uncomfortable situation between the two of you. still I pity the freshie. must be hard on her

    1. Well i eventually did talk to the freshie because she came to me. The other one.. if there is opportunity i might do it. Must be tactful when it comes to people we see everyday ni kan?

Leave a Reply

