Polarity

I think I am becoming more and more quiet these days, not because i am running out of things to say, but i have too many negative things running around in my mind and i am trying my best to stop them from coming out of my mouth. It’s like when you are in a fit of anger and you clam up. That is a fine thing to do, i think because words can cut like a knife. So instead of putting a foot in my mouth here i am trying to circle the issue here without divulging any details. Annoying kan?

It has to do with family, with colleagues … it has to do with people being who they are. Since we cannot change other people, we can change how we react to them. And my reaction of choice is to keep quiet. Like i said to a friend recently, not saying anything is  an action too. Maybe you get a delayed reaction lah but well, not everyone can take confrontations well.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

