Been thinking about human stuff lately.  There are 3 new faces in our office and being swamped with work , i haven’t really talked to them. But you know, based on my observations i think the only female out of the 3 is nice and pleasant. Most importantly, she is not gedik and fits well in our lunch circle. Well it is actually a straight line since there’s only 2 of us. Well now there’s 3 so now it’s a triangle.. Yay!

The other 2 are men…and out of the 2, one seems to be alright. He listens and asks questions (which is good) but my colleague thinks he is a bit scared of me (i told her ‘good! A lil bit of fear is ok what!’ ( Besides, i don’t eat 20 something yr old men (boys)! 

The other guy seems to not have a clue. I think maybe we should write a rule book (and use words like skunk aq etc) to enlighten people like him about things to do/not do at a workplace. I won’t list them here but let’s just say that it involves not singing, not butting in people’s conversation, not making sexist remarks…….(sigh)

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

