Pressure cooker

I should have printed a warning sign in big bold letters and post it on my back yesterday.

As much as I tried to function normally, I was operating under stress. So the things that usually poke me slightly on normal days became really annoying yesterday. Exasperating.

When you are habitually late for work and march in nonchalantly everyday without explanation

When you create and sustain loud conversation about things other than work while I am trying to finish my work under stress

When you eat smelly food next to me

When you do small things that show your disregard for others. Like dumping your smelly plate in an office dustbin. Smelly food garbage –> pantry is office 101.

so when you ask me at the 11th hour to write you a recommendation letter for your post graduate application while i was working/simmering in silence at your usually tolerated antics, it took every bit of niceness in me to say sorry but not now. Perhaps next week. That isn’t unusual. it’s the how i said it. and that is why one should tape one’s mouth shut in anger. And print a  big sign in bold letters. Stay away. Crazy woman at work.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

