Raya Chronicle

Selamat hari raya…

Although without the kids around, yesterday  was actually quite fulfilling  for me. Saw many cousins  whom i only meet once or twice a year… didn’t  get much time to really talk to anyone but nonetheless managed to say hi to almost everyone who came. Our house was full of guests, I  was constantly  washing glasses and plates so that we didn’t  run out. This year I laid out all the sweets e.g. cakes, brownies, etc. And chips as much as I can so that I would not have to refill midday. So that worked out well. Even the drinks dept went smoothly. Questions and answers were brief and my cousins are very polite so they asked where the kiddos are and stopped there. Only one sweet cousin’s  wife asked me if i have a replacement, not even in jest but plain concern.
Our house was so full, I had to suggest to my nephews (geng bujang) to lounge in my kids room. They happily marched in the room i turned on the AC and i thought at that point had i given them my wifi password they might have screamed in glee. I also found a bunch of cousins seeking refuge in my room which i didn’t  mind at all! It reminds me of old times when we were little.

To be continued.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

