Song bug

I am ashamed to confess this but i have been bitten  by the song bug. You know, the kind that makes you wanna hear the same song a gazillion times repeatedly. It is bad for me because i always find myself liking sad songs. I usually  like the melody and then listen without paying attention  to the lyrics. But when I did on many occasions, I said to myself “ok this is damn sad! Wth?” Anyway, the latest song bug is Meghan Trainor and John Legend’s duet. You can look it up it’s about love, unfortunately.  (Hey for me it is unfortunate lah lol)

I know that i might be the last person dispensing  advice on love (based on my poor track record) but i think loving someone like you are losing them is right. After all, no one is immortal. Nor are they infallible. Don’t  base your entire life’s  happiness on a person. Don’t  make anyone your pillar, except God obviously, but that goes without saying. People can complement your happiness but they are not it. So, love them like you will lose them!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

