overcoming

the first death that really got to me was my aunt’s… I was oceans away from home so coming back was not possible. I remember crying..and then gathering myself before I headed to the computer lab to finish one of my final projects.

the second was my younger sister’s.  it was unexpected, so I was devastated. even until today, I oftem think of the last image of her and feel really really sad.  at least with my sister I remember the last time we talked,  the last time we met. I remember the last thing she said to me and it was really nice. so each time I think of her, it is bittersweet. It has been six years.

I don’t know how to describe this thing that I go through constantly.  this thought of death that always pop out in my mind. the surprise of it and the helplessness of it.  i think their deaths and my divorce is God’s ways of telling me that life as we know may end anytime,  anywhere. I believe every little thing that happens in our life, serves a purpose and takes us on the life that we are meant to live. only He knows better.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

