on time

the past week went by so quickly I hardly had time to sit and think of anything worth writing here. but don’t you think that we are supposed to be busy during Ramadhan ? my eldest son made a comment about not having a lot of free time. so thank God I thought of an answer right away – it’s Ramadhan- we are supposed to use our time wisely and make full use of the 24 hrs that we have each day. So if u don’t have free time to waste then it’s good! So you go to school until four pm then u come home rest, do your homework, etc. Then break your fast, pray, rest,  pray and then sleep. And if you go to bed by 10 you can get enough hours of sleep! Well at the end of my long winded answer he looked like he got the point (maybe?).
Well I would say my biggest problem is that I feel soooo sleepy at work up to the point of nodding off while working.. I don’t remember being this sleep-deprived before! It could be because I am older (gasp) and thus need more sleep or it’s because now I have no maid at home and I have more little ones to care for (still 3 kids! but plus 2 kittens)….
until then, happy fasting for the moderates (joking!), Ramadhan kareem (for those who like use the words iftor, sahoor and such) and selamat berpuasa (to the old school folks like yours truly).

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

4 Comments

4 thoughts on “on time”

      1. Oh I dah tak update apa-apa since January hari tu so tutup lah sekejap. Tengoklah nanti macamana.

Leave a Reply

