uninspired

I have been going through an uninspiring phase…been wanting to write but could not seem to pen down any thought fluidly.

kids go back to school today. they spent one weekend balik kampung with their father,  one weekend balik my kampung (which is no longer a kampung) and another weekend with the father for a short getaway nearby.  during which they left their suitcase at home…and gave me and a girlfriend an unexpected chance (?) to get on a short but fun road trip naik turun bukit. the first weekend my daughter cried at bedtime. sometimes I am not sure if she cries because she misses me or she thinks I am sad and she feels bad for going. anyway…just to be sure I had to tell that although I will miss her I wanted her to have fun.. sounds cliché kan? but I think that did help a bit.

the older the boys get, they become more different than each other… and different from their own younger self. nothing surprising I suppose…

well obviously I have nothing actually interesting to say this time. so I better stop here and get ready for work! 

have a fabulous day now

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

