the how and why

i almost switched jobs recently. but at the last minute I changed my mind.

it dawned on me why I enjoy what I do…despite the worrying state the office is in now. rain water seeping through the window when it rains heavily,  leaky ceiling sometimes, temperamental toilets, etc etc. well to sum it up the office is in a shitty state.

but the people i work with is simply the opposite. our work isn’t glamorous. but I love the fact that each of us really care about how things are done. albeit it leads us to some heated conversations sometimes but even those usually end in agreements of some sort.

like I told my colleague next to me after she apologized to the guy sitting to me for losing her cool minutes before that, I said “it’s okay it shows that you are passionate about your work!” :p

we argue, we debate but ultimately when facts are laid out we respect each other to say ok you are right becos you know just like hips don’t lie to shakira, to a bunch of engineers,  numbers don’t lie!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

