memories

been terribly busy lately doing normal stuff like working, shopping, cooking, cat-sitting, cleaning, etc. with minimal contact with other people outside of my home and work bubble. not sure why but it happens sometimes.

I am excited that fasting month is coming.  looking forward to the routine. as usual it comes with some sad memories but they come with everything anyway. part of moving on is not avoiding things that brings back memories. i have learned to live with it, but certain things sadden me still, like when I speak or think about the birth of my children or the time when the boys were very little. I avoid talking about it to people because of that. the only time I can’t avoid it is when my boys bring it up. it is sad when you have to learn to forget very important moments in your life because there is a big part of it that you try not to remember.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

