view from the outside

when my marriage came undone, people were surprised. whaaat? whhyyy? well as difficult as it was for me to answer those questions I knew where they came from.

shit doesn’t seem like shit viewed from the outside.

I read an article on domestic abuse that says the abuser is commonly described as nice and pleasant by people outside of the relationship.  well there’s only two in it – the abuser and the abused.

so anyway no, I was not abused. my point is bad things aren’t usually showcased or talked about. bad things come up between the cracks where you are not supposed to see them but if you see close enough you will.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

