Two

Am I boring people with my theme? Well in case you don’t realize it divorce is the theme of this blog and it has been since my first post.

Tomorrow will mark two full years of me being officially unmarried. Singled. Consciously uncoupled if I were gwyneth and I had married chris martin.

Since then, I have made many new friends. Stopped seeing some old ones. Like I read yesterday (another blog maybe? I can’t recall) ..it was as if the old ones don’t fit in my new life. Or I no longer fit in their unchanged lives. I figured, if they miss me they would come looking.

My boys have grown into increasingly mature and sensitive little men. My little girl is still little though and her capacity to love and forgive amazes me.

Work wise a number of milestones were achieved. I would be lying if I don’t admit that there were times when I wondered how much more I could have accomplished had I not married the person I chose to married 15 years ago. It is useless and spiritually incorrect but I am only human and human beings do stupid and pointless things.

Secretly I am hoping that by this time next year my theme would change to something less depressing. We’ll see!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Two”

Leave a Reply

