Travel Guide

I don’t travel much other than to a few countries lately for work. with social media I can tell which friends are travelling a lot and it is obvious that they do it for fun. As in a hobby.  Albeit an expensive one.

Places that I’ve been to aren’t places you see advertised on the travel agency ads. Yes, I have to some big cities in the world and seen the iconic buildings and such. And yet I found the same kind of pleasure in looking at people in a different country doing mundane things like eating, walking to places,  kids playing, etc… people in different countries do things differently. Fact no. 1 that you must accept if you proclaim that you are an avid traveller.

Don’t go to india and complain it is loud and dirty. Don’t go to china and complain it is full of chinese. Don’t go to pisa and complain that the tower is not straight..don’t go to vegas and complain that all ppl do is gamble.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

