You know you’re old when….

You go on a roadtrip with your parents and you are the driver.

Ok so we went down south for a quick trip. I may be biased but I think the people there and the place has something warms me up it’s like you go all around the world and see awesome buildings and stuff then you come home to a warm and cosy bedroom that’s ordinary and maybe a bit messy but you feel snuggly at home. That’s the feeling that I get when I go back there. the place has changed a lot so maybe it isn’t the place but it is the people I have known since forever..it could also be the feelings that resurface when I think about our simple and carefree lives back then.. it was nice to see our old kampung…my uncle’s government house (back then keja gomen is highly respected) where I used to stay every day while my parents went to work… my old primary school… my grandfather’s grave. …

To be continued.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

