I am too old for this crap

I find it disturbing that nowadays there are people with somewhat good grammar and writing skills are printing their views that some of us might just buy into.  it just means one can construct sentences with very few mistakes. itu saja. and if they are lucky they get some air time or a column in the newspaper.
I am pissed at people who suggest that by believing in certain things on faith, some of us are not progressive.. that we are not the thinking type. the idea of Muslims categorized as ‘progressive’ or ‘orthodox’ or ‘thinking’ doesn’t sit well with me. A Muslim is a Muslim. By default – whether or not we want to touch dogs, we are expected to be kind them. That’s a fact.
The word progressive itself is self serving (syok sendiri). progressive by which definition? how are you more ahead of me? or how am I ahead of you?
I am equally disturbed with the quality of comments made by people who judge people very openly and shamelessly. can you please get off the pedestal and eat a slice of humble pie. the moment we think we are better than others we already aren’t.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

