Post mortem

Well… It has been almost two years since I started to write here.

I don’t expect to achieve anything more that to have a place to vent once in a while. In other words, this is my sad place. For happy times, I go to facebook. I post silly and funny videos and leave comments at other people’s silly and funny status. But here, I channel the negatives – sadness, disappointment, anger and jadedness.
I hope to change that.

It has been over a year since I have been on my own. I don’t mean alone because I have my children, parents and friends. Nonetheless all human beings feel alone sometimes and for people like me, we just get that feeling more often than others. But there has been happy moments. I have not been locking myself up and crying over history. I met some very nice people, made new friends, kept some of them, removed some of them from my life….well you get the idea.
My point here is that I just to let you know that I am alright. People say you need time to heal.  I think people need new people to heal. I don’t mean new objects of affection but just new features in their lives that somehow makes life …brighter. Thanks for reading !

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

