OMG you got wed

I saw those words on a card meant to congratulate ppl on their wedding day. I was looking for one but I didn’t buy that one lah! I got one that says “the secret words to a happy marriage are ‘you’re right, dear!’ Instead.

Tomoro will be the first wedding I go to after mine ended about a year ago. Like everything else, when I do something I either go all the way with frills or I do not give a crap. This one I truly care. Went and bought presents, card and even wrappers..but you and me know these things are trivial and miniscule compared to what they really need to have to stay together happily for a long time. I mean really honestly happy with each other. Not just married with kids and grandkids for a long time. To my friend who is almost like my brother, you have no idea what you got yourself into but have no worries cause I will be there to knock your head if you do anything stupid along the way cause that’s what friends should do, even if it is the most uncool thing in the world. 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

