The ex-wife diary

As usual,  I gave myself quite sometime to decide on the title of this post. And I must say I kinda like the one I picked.

As much as I try not to let the divorce define me (in simple terms, as much as I try not to keep harping about it), there are a few things that are worth mentioning here..

On Genes…

Mom and dad pass genes to babies. Mom and dad split up. Babies grow into little adults with some of mom’s characters and some of dad’s. Little adults live with mom. Mom wants to delete everything about dad. But little adults are showing traits that remind mom of dad’s. Mom wants to punch someone. Noone gets punhed because mom loves little adults tremendously and mom hates herself for even dwelling on this subject because it is a hideous thought that any mom might dislike any part of her child. Lesson learned: Nurture vs. Nature. Nurture, nurture and nurture.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “The ex-wife diary”

  1. could try sending them for a hypnoterapy session. ‘you’re dad is Dr Mahathir… you’re dad is Dr Mahathiiiiiiirrrr’

    see apa perangai dia tunjuk after. 😀

Leave a Reply

