Hope is a good thing

I was feeling down yesterday morning as soon as the boys left for school. I couldn’t pinpoint to the reason.  It could’ve been the hormones, the lack of exercise or the loneliness. So I did the easiest thing – I turned on the tv. I haven’t watched tv in weeks!
Bam!
It was Reflections and the title was something like something (cannot recall the actual word) for the brokenhearted.  Bam no. 1

Later at work I was reading something when I thought of a resume I sent to a recruiter a few weeks ago. Looking at the date, I knew the interview is scheduled in 2 days. Not having heard from her again since then resigned me into thinking oh well it was too good to be true anyway.  Move on! Kerja ajelah kat sini it is a good place to work and terrific people as colleagues. All this despite at the back of my mind, I thought hey I can really use more money! So I can move out yada yada…..

It was therefore a pleasant surprise ( bam no. 2) when the recruiter called to let me know about the shortlist. Bam! So you see, I started the day all glum, feeling like a loser but ended the day feeling hopeful again…

Today I turned on the tv again and only managed to catch a few words. ” Iman increases and decreases…..relationship between you and God is a process…it does not happen overnight.  The sooner you start, the more time you have with Him” BAM! (No. 3)

So have a great day my friends…just because you life sucks today it doesn’t mean it will tomorrow!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Hope is a good thing”

Leave a Reply

