Nothing specific really

It has been a while since I last enjoyed a good book. So it was a pleasure to be reunited with one of my favorite authors. The book is Scat and the author is Carl Hiaasen. His humour is my kind of humour so reading his books are therapeutic to me. Laughter is the best medicine, right?

Speaking of medicines, I think I am suffering of a few diseases of the…heart. Duh! no surprises here. As much as I try to be above and beyond the predictable contempt and disgust, I still find myself being affected by the same old crap. people. faces. names. Current times make it even harder for us to keep our past where they belong (in the past, down the drain before it is flushed where all sh*t go) as much as we try. Digital imprints are just about everywhere, but at least you can delete certain things. But trying to avoid people is not as easy as before, i tell ya. It is harder than you think. 

Speaking of people, my mind has been spending way too much precious time on people who should really be where they belong (the same place where all sh*t go). I have been telling myself that I should neither be disappointed or surprised. They are humans after all. Humans let humans down because they are who they are.

Speaking of humans, there are exceptions. 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

