Common denominator

For obvious reasons,  my friends are more open about sharing their troubles with me now. I listen, process and dispense my opinion with great care. Anyway, that is not my point (this time).

I’m a firm believer of the saying ” don’t compare other people’s happiness with yours”. Because simply, you don’t know what happens behind closed doors.  But what I have seen and heard recently…made me draw a comparison that I usually don’t bother making.

3 women. 1 filthy rich, 1 in the middle and 1 makes just enough. Different lives, same problem.

Regardless of how much money you make, how fancy is your car and how successful you are in your career, it hurts just the same..deep down we are made of the same thing.

What works for me might not work for you but I pray that you will eventually find peace in your hearts, my friends.  Things will seem clearer once the tears dry and your heart starts to mend.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

