Acceptance

Funny how your mind tricks you into believing that something that hasn’t happened yet will be utterly….sad, until the moment comes and the anticipated happens.
It happened last Saturday morning to me and I cried buckets. I cried until my head hurt and I only stopped because I had already made an appointment to meet with an old friend.

But as I sit down with her and talked about various subjects I slowly accepted that whatever happened is not…unexpected. My resisting change is blocking me from accepting the truth, which isn’t all bad.

With acceptance, I feel somewhat calmer and more positive. 

I am accepting the unchangeable.  It is the only choice really.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Acceptance”

  1. some stepping stones are underwater. u’ll get wet but you wont sink. just remember not bother with being wet too much. there’s plenty of stones still.

Leave a Reply

