A late night post.

Yes, whilst I busily live the real life, I let this blog die slowly. But I think it is high time to put back my writing cap and start playing with words again. (Enough word with friends, enough scramble…!)

I dedicate this post to my friends and family who has helped me in one way or another (I do hope some of them are not and have not been reading this blog), who has made a mark in my life by listening to my incessant rambling, sharing self-help images/ quotes with me, letting me cry/yell/curse without crying/cursing/yelling back at me, saying the right things that I needed to hear and simply being there (physically/virtually) for me.

I hit a few hurdles along the way to recovery (assuming I have recovered); but I realized one thing – be kind. Know that everyone has his or her own challenges. Deal with yours first. My challenge has always been expressing how I feel rationally when I get emotional. So now I try to not sulk but express, not shut down but take some breathing space then explain and not assume but ask.

When something major like a divorce happens and you are part of it, you gotta lie back and ask “how the @$#& did I get here?”

Good night!

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

TagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

