Status Update

Morning! I started reading again recently and what a writing! I am reading the Museum of Innocence by Orhan Pamuk. Lovey dovey stuff aside, the reason why I keep on reading is his ability to capture the complex human feelings in words that make sense. I don’t mean the way some authors write superfluously and melodramatically. This guy tells a story such that I can picture the people, the place and the human expressions that he writes about. To me, that is so refreshing. No wonder, my friend A, has been wanting to go to Turkey!

Books aside, I also got back to the saddle of my rendition of ‘Tiger Mom’. it is a far cry from the real Tiger Mom, but it is somewhat more scary than my usual laid back mothering self. The good news is that the boys seem to be enjoying doing the math exercises and whining less about having to pause their games for some academia. The eldest one even showed interest in gymnastics, to my glee (less video game is good) and after the first lesson last week I think he has a knack for it. I can only wish and watch. Well that said my friends, have a nice day and now it’s your turn to update your blog. Ehem

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

