Epic Proportion

I chose this title after my eldest son jokingly announced “Epic fail, mom! epic fail!” well grammar and manner aside, I did find it utterly funny. The following happened before that:

a. I forgot to leave my laptop at home before we left home for the shopping mall (It was supposed to be a quick stop home to load the kids into the car). Walking around Sunway Pyramid with my laptop is not my idea of leisure.

b. I forgot that the stroller was not in the trunk of my car. So the exclamation ‘epic fail mom!’ actually began the moment we all discovered there was no stroller.

Hey, I know the combination of these two is not that bad. It is just…well, inconvenient for me esp. when it is almost the end of the day and I was tired and all that. I’m telling you this story just because I found the expression funny coming from my 10-year old.

‘Epic fail mom!’ (Son, you’ve got no idea how I feel like a failure on some days…but that’s another story)

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

