Undi Saya

Sometimes when you want so much you try so hard and end up looking like a total idiot. Personally, i think the prerequisite to the above is either (a) you are an idiot to begin with, or (b) you surround yourself with idiots.

I hate politics. but I care about my country and i care about well, myself. Therefore, although i hate politics, i have to care about politics. it will be stupid not to care because ambitious idiots who can talk and use smoke and mirror tactics will end affecting my life, not in a good way.

I have neither affection, loyalty nor inclination towards any political party or coalition. I’ve always felt as if the politics in this country are actually evolving around individuals rather than parties. Although it seems as if there are a number of massive groups of people banded together, labeling themselves Party X, Y or W, the impression that I get is that they are in ‘it’ for their best interest. I don’t get the vibe that they really care about others. of course, this is a sweeping statement. That is why I used the word ‘impression’. I don’t sense honestly, caring and genuine wanting to help. And I think politics in this country is so f-ing messed up. Giving away money and calling is assistance. Get down from your pedestal and stop throwing away money like we are beggars. I think crazy things like this happen because we have leaders who live in a different dimension from most of the citizens. 1k for me is a lot, but 1k for them is chicken feed. 500 for the kampung folks is Godsent, 500 for them is loose change. Most of us do not want free money. We all know there is no such thing as free lunch. We can take a raincheck or we can just pretend to enjoy the meal and that’s that. The question is ” who the hell paid for the damn meal? “

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

