Today would have marked our 13th year being married. Instead, it is the first of us being divorced. Harsh words? well the truth hurts but it is what it is. well, if you analyze my second sentence, you might see that it is not accurate but i think you get the message. and that my friend, is what matters.Does it matter that he “missed us and wish that he could have done IT differently” ? I think not. There are many possible responses to that if I were to be really candid and responsive to him. I could say :

1. Define ‘it’

2. “Could” is not the correct choice…because could is associated with your physical ability to do something. not your inclination or wanting to do it. Like if you ask me “could you help with this bag?” you are really asking me if I can physically carry the bag but if you say “would you help me with this bag” then you are asking if I want to help you assuming that i could. so…in our case, you could have done the right thing, but you wouldn’t. hence, you didn’t. So please do not tell me about you wishing you could ‘it’ (whatever it is) differently if you could. oh well, i know i know i am being anal-ytical and borderline bitchy today. but i think of all the days in a year, today i get to be as anal and as bitchy as i wish just because. if you don’t get it, please go back to my first post and if you would (assuming you could), do read all my previous entries.

ok, there i said it out. I kept this in my head since 8 am this morning.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

