Current read

image

I am slowly reading this book. It is interesting because it is more than just love. It also dwells on the add-ons that come with loving someone…married with a kid. Sometimes i find myself saying, haa padan muka! For a story to evoke such feeling, to me, means that the author deserves some praise. I think a good writer isn’t someone who can produce many many pages of literature mumbo jumbo using words that sound very bombastic but vague. To me it is someone who delivers a message simply with a flair that I wish to have. By flair i mean the ability to string a bunch of ordinary words and yet delivers a punch. “I am neither happy nor unhappy. I’m just myself” (pg. 203) This sentence is an excellent example for the following reasons : ● It is short. ● I didn’t have to use a dictionary or google the meaning of any word in this sentence. ● It is believable. Not pretentious or vague. Ok folks, this post is starting to evolve into a tutorial. Good place to stop.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

