So?

Somebody I hardly know recently warned me not to be cynical after what I have experienced. It is tough not to be but I totally get what he was implying. Most of the time I try not to be judgmental; I realize that people have reasons for the things that they do. I might not agree with their logics or rationale, but what isn’t my business isn’t my business. But as soon as they include me in their business, I automatically become defensive and feel the need to make my beliefs or stand known. For example, it doesn’t bother me that you are vain and superficial, but please do not direct your vain-questions to me because I am not interested in your evaluation of me (why else would you ask). It does not matter to me what you think of me because I am just not into you. I know now what kind of person you are, despite your self-righteous front. Talks about money turn me off. I don’t know why some people think they can impress me with their wealth. I have first hand experience of now money can get to one’s head and screw one’s life in multiple ways.

 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

TagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

