The Sequel

Thanks to a certain someone, I noticed that I am no longer babbling here unnoticed. There are people reading my mumbo-jumbo. Thanks Pizli! haha I just remembered that I left a post hanging the other day about ‘someone’ better. I actually do not have anything specific to list down. That will be so….unrealistic. Because people are people, not things you can buy according to specs, ratings and price range. Besides, it is too early for me to be talking about this subject. Just humour me.

What I can write about is CHOICES. Today I wasn’t late for work because I chose to stay home and watch Tanyalah Ustaz. Therefore I could reach the office on time (sans sweat) and I even had time to ponder on breakfast (which I chose to put off until i can no longer tahan and will eat the biskut kering I keep at work). Well, what got me thinking (and feeling a bit melancholy, honestly) last night is the chain of choices that were made to put us where we are. Yes, I accept this is God’s doing and it is ultimately for my own good, but I also realize that God has given all of us the gift to think and make CHOICES. So even though there is Qada’ and Qadar, we are still accountable for our actions.

What is the best choice that you have made in your life ?

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

TagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

