It’s christmas day and being a muslim it bears no significance to me other than it is a public holiday and the malls will be crowded with happily married people with their kids in tow. To think of it, the sight of them used to bother me so much that i looked away whenever i could. Now i looked at them with a blank face, wondering howmuch longer will they be married. I know it sounds very morbid but when one has gone through what i went through, one tends to think likewise.
Anyway, i started the day early despite having to bed very late after entertaining some guests from jb. As planned, i spent a few hours helping one of my friends complete his assignment. Fueled by my impromptu trip to the top floor of our home lsst night, i then spent a few hours organizing the rooms i.e. chucking stuff out, moving around furniture, sweeping, moping, wiping, etc. So in a nutshell, it has been productive!
I spent probably 10 minutes today thinking about him.  I consider that an improvement.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

